Everything I Ate Yesterday (Seriously.)

If I had a dollar for every time people ask me what I eat each day, I could afford the fancy new lifting belt I’ve been eyeing.

So, today, I thought I’d tell you exactly what I ate yesterday. The good, the bad and the Nutella. If that sounds interesting to you – read on. If not, skip today’s blog and go check out http://www.isitchristmas.com.  (It always makes me laugh.)

7:45 – Oatmeal and brown sugar
This is one of my go-to breakfasts. Half a cup of oatmeal, half a cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk and two tsp of brown sugar heated in the microwave. Warm and yummy.

10:45 – Goldfish
Yep, grabbed a handful of goldfish crackers on the counter. Felt bad eating it, but it hit the spot.

1:00 – Southwest Omelet
Seriously, one of my favorite things to eat. One Tbsp black beans, 2 Tbsp banana peppers, ¼ cup corn, red chili powder, onion powder and Laughing Cow spicy cheese. All that goodness wrapped up in one egg and one egg white and topped with 3 Tbsp salsa. I think I’m drooling on the keyboard….

1:30 – Nutella
Okay, it’s not quite a secret that I’ve got a sweet tooth the size of my booty. I ate 1Tbsp Nutella. I measured it out and logged the calories. It was worth it.

4:30 – Light and Fit Greek Yogurt (I like the Cherry) with Chia Seeds

7:45 – Chicken Wrap
Two oz of chicken breast, lettuce, spicy cheese on a low cal wrap. A side of strawberries with a scoop of light Cool Whip.

That’s it. I seriously ate this. Nothing omitted, edited or added because it sounded good. And I pretty much eat like this everyday. Don’t get me wrong, I love donuts as much as the next girl (and don’t even get me started on cupcakes) but, it’s discipline and keeping my goal in mind that keep me reaching for fruit.

It’s definitely not the perfect day of eating, but certainly not my worst. If you’ve actually read this whole blog today, you’re either (like me) interested in what people eat on a normal day or incredibly bored.

Keep in mind, I’m all of 5’0” tall (with my shoes on) so my caloric needs may not match yours. Everyone is different. Eat what works for you and your goals.

Hit up the comments if you have questions.

Happy eating, y’all.

2 thoughts on “Everything I Ate Yesterday (Seriously.)

    1. Thanks! If you have anything specific you want me to write about, just let me know. I’m getting lots of topic suggestions from readers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

