You vs Me: Competition In The Gym

 

 

 

Here’s a little example for you: When I started running several years ago, I started training with someone who was quite a bit faster than me. I had to really push myself to even keep up with her (slowed-down for me) pace. Not to mention I huffed and puffed the whole time doing it. But, at every run, I pushed myself to keep up with her. I didn’t stick with my easy, normal pace, I pushed myself to keep up with her faster pace. And, it didn’t take long pushing myself until I was easily running her speed and chatting with her while we ran.

 

Gyms can help bring out the competitive side in everyone. You know exactly what I’m talking about.  Know when you’re on the treadmill and about to slow down and the girl beside you increases her speed?  There’s no way you’re slowing down now.  You have now officially entered a race.  Game on.

 

IMG_7990 (1).PNG

Leave a Reply

