This Is Yummy: A Sweet Treat

 

Now you guys know that I am a big believer in healthy snacking: apples, cheese slices, almonds.  But there are times when you just want something sweet.  Not apples and peanut butter sweet, but “shut that sweet tooth up” sweet.  But you also don’t want to absolutely kill your diet. Ugh – the struggle is real.

 

But – I have the answer for you.

 

This guy doesn’t have a name, perhaps I should name it now…..Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cloud? Fluffy Deliciousness? (I would never have a job in marketing….)

 

Whatever you want to call this stuff, it’s delicious.  If you like Reece’s cups (and who doesn’t like Reece’s cups) you’re going to love this.

 

Here is everything that is required:

 

IMG_0925
Yeah, it’s only two ingredients.  I didn’t say it was fancy, just yummy…

 

 

A lot of people aren’t familiar with PB2.  But basically, it’s peanuts that are processed into powder that ends up having a lot less fat and calories than regular peanut butter (the manufacturer says PB2 contains 85% less calories from fat compared to a serving of regular peanut butter.)  Whatever you call this peanut butter/chocolate powder, I call it delicious.

 

 

I don’t even remember what I originally was going to do with this PB2 when I bought it. Because once I found this concoction, I was hooked.

 

I just mix up 1/2 cup of Light Cool Whip and 1Tbsp of PB2 and mix it together.  It literally tastes like the inside of a Reece’s Cup (with a ton less calories.)

 

IMG_0928
I’m not a great food photographer, but this makes my mouth water.

 

The whole thing is only 102 calories. Yes, you read that correctly.

 

Now, this is NOT going to fill you up.  And, there’s no great nutritional value from this snack, but it is going to knock that sweet tooth out immediately.

 

So, next time you have a hankerin’ for something super-duper sweet but don’t want to blow your day with an explosion of calories, give this a try.  Let me know what you think and if you have a better name for this… 🙂

 

Sweet Tooths Unite.

 

 

2 thoughts on “This Is Yummy: A Sweet Treat

Leave a Reply

